aspiring to intersectionality: lincoln femsoc


to a fault

2013 has been a long and interesting year. I got engaged, I began Being Loquacious, I passed my second year of university with a 2:1 (by the skin of my teeth, mind) and I, along with two other brilliant young women, began Lincoln University’s first ever Feminism Society.

Political and bureaucratic processes are the bane of the life of anyone who wants to get things done. Establishing the society took many weeks longer than it should have done and required much hassling on my part of the Student’s Union. I am not so unprofessional as to publicly disparage Lincoln’s SU, not least because I know several of the staff there and they’re all doing their best in an environment feeling the squeeze of the recession, as many universities are. That said, bloody hell was it a pain in the arse getting the ball rolling. But roll it did, and despite…

Ver la entrada original 1.061 palabras más

Responder

